Schoolchildren in Vézelay: "experiencing heritage"

The activities of the Visitor's House are also intended for school children.

At the top of the hill, Vézelay offers itself to be seen as a privileged site, such high places of pilgrimage, art and history, which dot our world heritage.

The guides of the Visitor's House accompany the schoolchildren in their discovery to appreciate the beauty of an architecture that nine centuries separate from us, and to understand the meaning inscribed in the stone by its builders. 

Pedagogy: a heritage “to be lived” The pedagogical proposal is not only to immerse students in the Middle Ages but to update an art of building with its habits and customs so that each student can learn from it appropriate to his age and to his areas of interest.

Find out in detail the pedagogical approach that La Maison du Visitor is putting in place for schoolchildren in Vézelay according to their level from Primary to higher education by clicking on the school profile of your choice.

Primary College students High School Students and Students

Les scolaires à Vézelay : “un patrimoine à vivre”

Les activités de la Maison du Visiteur sont également destinées aux scolaires.

Au sommet de la colline, Vézelay s’offre aux regards comme un site privilégié, tels ces hauts-lieux de pèlerinage, d’art et d’histoire, qui parsèment notre patrimoine mondial.

Les guides de la Maison du Visiteur accompagnent les scolaires dans leur découverte pour apprécier la beauté d’une architecture que neuf siècles séparent de nous, et comprendre le sens inscrit dans la pierre par ses bâtisseurs. 

La pédagogie : un patrimoine “à vivre” La proposition pédagogique est non seulement d’immerger les élèves dans le moyen âge mais d’actualiser un art de bâtir avec ses us et coutumes pour que chaque élève en tire un enseignement approprié à son âge et à ses centres d’intérêts.

Découvrez en détail l’approche pédagogique que La Maison du Visiteur met en place pour les scolaires à Vézelay selon leur niveau de la Primaire aux études supérieures en cliquant sur le profil scolaire de votre choix.

Les Primaires Les Collégiens Les Lycéens et les Etudiants