The Colleges in Vézelay

You will find below our proposals of visit for the Colleges in Vézelay.

For classes of 5ème who have the medieval world in the program of the year, the visit of Vézelay is particularly instructive.

Consult our proposals of day: The House of the Visitor for the Colleges

At the Visitor's House

Primary Historical Walk

A time to see better, to marvel

Duration : 35 mn

After the passage of the symbolic door, the guide introduces the students to the world of Vézelay in the projection room. The audiovisual "In the shade of light" is an awakening of the gaze and sensitivity that predisposes the student to appreciate the work of the builders.

A time to understand

Duration : 35 mn
In the cellar the guide in "master of work" presents the work of the builders:
. A large format plan of the basilica makes it possible to understand the role and meaning of spaces as well as the steps and techniques of construction.
. A model of 1,20 m long and a play of lighting restoring the annual trajectory of the sun above the basilica, allows to introduce the pupils to the symbolic approach of the light and to understand the importance that the builders have him allowed.
. Marquees within reach are the means to enter together into a story and its interpretations.

In the Basilica

  • either(S) guide(S) of the House accompanies(nt) students in the Basilique de Vézelay according to a route that leaves room for sensitive experience and silence. He encourages personal involvement in the discovery of space and sculpture. Duration: about 45 minutes. The Visitor's House is responsible for the reservation of the group's visit to the basilica.
  • each student receives a visitor's notebook to support an active and personal discovery of the Basilica de Vézelay, helped by their teachers. The visitor's notebook contains a plan-circuit of the interior of the place, a questionnaire that accompanies the path in the building, a marquee to discover, a space to draw or write. The notebook also serves as a support for the exchange between students and teachers after the visit,
  • that to say the teachers accompany their pupils in the Basilica of Vézelay.

Before or after the visit

  • before: The History Themed Walk
    Walk in the footsteps of pilgrims by evoking the great figures of the history of this medieval city. A way to make contact with the place in a lively and natural way. The historic march in the footsteps of pilgrims
  • after: The Art of Seeing, drawing in the Basilica
    Preparation for the Visitor's House then in the Basilica, pencils in hand, go to meet the builders and let yourself be inspired by the beautiful work. The Art of Seeing, drawing in the Basilica

Consult our proposals of day: The House of the Visitor for the Colleges

Les Collégiens à Vézelay

Vous trouverez ci-dessous nos propositions de visite pour les Collégiens à Vézelay.

Pour les classes de 5ème qui ont le monde médiéval au programme de l’année, la visite de Vézelay est particulièrement instructive.

Consulter nos propositions de journée : La Maison du Visiteur pour les Collégiens

À la Maison du Visiteur

Marche historique Primaire

Un temps pour mieux voir, s’émerveiller

Durée : 35 mn

Après le passage de la porte symbolique, le guide animateur introduit les élèves à l’univers de Vézelay dans la salle de projection. L’audiovisuel “À l’ombre de la lumière » est un éveil du regard et de la sensibilité qui prédispose l’élève à apprécier le travail des bâtisseurs.

Un temps pour comprendre

Durée : 35 mn
À la cave le guide en « maître d’œuvre » présente l’ouvrage des bâtisseurs :
. Un plan grand format de la basilique permet de comprendre le rôle et le sens des espaces ainsi que les étapes et les techniques de la construction.
. Une maquette de 1,20 m de long et un jeu d’éclairage restituant la trajectoire annuelle du soleil au dessus de la basilique, permet d’introduire les élèves à l’approche symbolique de la lumière et de comprendre l’importance que les bâtisseurs lui ont accordé.
. Des chapiteaux à portée de regard sont les moyens d’entrer ensemble dans une histoire et ses interprétations.

Dans la Basilique

  • soit le(s) guide(s) de la Maison accompagne(nt) les élèves dans la Basilique de Vézelay selon un itinéraire qui laisse place à l’expérience sensible et au silence. Il encourage l’implication personnelle dans la découverte de l’espace et de la sculpture. Durée : environ 45 minutesLa Maison du Visiteur se charge de la réservation de l’horaire de passage du groupe dans la basilique.
  • soit chaque élève reçoit un carnet du visiteur pour soutenir une découverte active et personnelle de la Basilique de Vézelay, aidée par leurs professeurs. Le carnet du visiteur comporte un plan-circuit de l’intérieur du lieu, un questionnaire qui accompagne le cheminement dans l’édifice, un chapiteau à découvrir, un espace pour dessiner ou écrire. Le carnet sert également de support à l’échange entre élèves et professeurs après la visite,
  • soit les professeurs accompagnent leurs élèves dans la Basilique de Vézelay.

Avant ou après la visite

  • Avant : La Marche Historique
    Marcher sur les pas des pèlerins en évoquant les grandes figures de l’histoire de cette cité médiévale. Une manière de prendre contact avec le lieu de façon vivante et naturelle. La marche historique sur les pas des pèlerins
  • Après : L’Atelier du Regard
    Préparation à la Maison du Visiteur puis dans la Basilique, crayons en main, partez à la rencontre des bâtisseurs en vous laissant inspirer par le bel ouvrage. L’Atelier du Regard

Consulter nos propositions de journée : La Maison du Visiteur pour les Collégiens